The future we built

Christian Hernandez
2 min readMay 20, 2024

Reflections on the note I wrote in 2020 about what I hoped 2150 could become by 2030

In March of 2020, as we were plotting the launch of 2150, the climate tech fund I helped co-found, I sat down and penned an email to myself and my partners.

It was meant to be inspirational, ambitious and realistic… An outline of why we felt we needed to exist and the ambition of what we wanted to build over the decade to come.

Every year I look back on the email to see how we are progressing. Four years on (and six years away from what seemed like a long time back then) I am proud to see us on a solid path towards the ambition the note laid out.

On this fourth anniversary of that note, I wanted to share it more openly to plant a public flag on why we do what we do…and to keep ourselves accountable to delivering against it!

Thankful for all of the “intellectually curious optimists with missionary purpose” who have joined us along for the ride…

--

--

Christian Hernandez

Partner at @2150-vc backing technologies that make our world more resilient and sustainable. Salvadoran-born Londoner. YGL of the @wef Father ^3